Help Centre

How to Edit Contract Permissions

Not only you can manage permissions to your Projects but you can also manage Contract permissions.


The Security Groups permissions have been modified in which the options View All Contracts and Edit All Contracts ignore the contract level permissions for super users.


Editing a contract's permissions on a new contract

To edit a contract's permissions on a new contract:

  1. Scroll down the page and go to Access section.
  2. Select from the following options:
    • Anyone can view and edit (Default)
    • Anyone can view, editing restricted - The Contract Owner has required permission by default.
    • Select who can view and edit - The Contract Owner has required permission by default.
      • You can add users or teams and set the type of access they should have by clicking the Add new permission button.
      • To remove users or teams access to the contract, click the trash bin icon.



Editing a contract's permissions on an existing contract

To edit a contract's permissions on an existing contract:

  1. Navigate to Contracts from your Felix dashboard.
  2. Locate the contract you want to edit the permission by using the quick search or filters.
  3. Click on the Contract Number.
  4. Go to the Permissions tab.
  5. Select from the following options:
    • Anyone can view and edit (Default)
    • Anyone can view, editing restricted - The Contract Owner has required permission by default.
    • Select who can view and edit - The Contract Owner has required permission by default
      • You can add users or teams and set the type of access they should have by clicking the Add new permission button.
      • To remove users or teams access to the contract, click the trash bin icon.
  6. Click Save.



  • All existing contracts were set to Type 1 access (Anyone can view and edit) by default. This can be modified on the Permissions tab inside a contract.
  • During contract creation, the default permission is set to Type 1 access (Anyone can view and edit) and this can be changed during the creation process.
  • A logged in user cannot delete their contract level permissions when creating a contract and would need someone else to delete.


Was this article helpful?