Vendor account merges
Merging Felix accounts is possible if they pertain to the same legal entity and share matching business numbers. Here are several frequently asked questions concerning the merging of vendor accounts.
What accounts can I merge?
We can merge Felix vendor accounts, including both Enterprise and Marketplace accounts. We are unable to merge searcher and vendor accounts or organisation accounts.
Are there any conditions for merging accounts?
To ensure accurate record keeping of critical business details for companies a vendor engages with, it's only possible to merge accounts that have matching business numbers. If two or more accounts belong to separate legal entities, we can't merge them at this time.
What happens during an account merge?
When an account merge occurs, all users, services, RFQs, and organisation memberships are transferred from one account to another. The empty account is deactivated once this is complete.
Is it possible to undo an account merge?
Due to the process that takes place when merging accounts, this can't be undone as all information contained within one account is updated to point to the new account. An account merge is a permanent action.
How can I request an account merge?
The quickest way to request an account merge is to reach out to the Support team, providing the email address of the account you wish to merge out of and the account you wish to merge into.
Can I request an account merge on behalf of another business?
Requests for account merges must be received from at least one of the participant parties. We are unable to accept requests from third parties. This includes forwarded emails.
Does any verification take place before an account merge?
Once we've received a request to merge accounts, our team will reach out to verify the request with the other account owner. This is a precautionary measure to prevent accidental account merges.